This site uses cookies. When you browse the site you are consenting to its use. Know more.

Betway to sponsor important tennis competition

Betway to sponsor important tennis competition
The bookmaker closed a deal and will sponsor a tournament with big stars.
by Academia   |   comments 0

Betway, one of the best known betting sites on the market, will sponsor the Madrid Open tennis tournament, both male and female. The event, which was canceled last year because of the pandemic, will take place between April 30th and May 9th. The venue for the matches will be at the famous La Caja Mágica stadium, which has been hosting the Madrid Open since 2009. The brand has been strengthening in this sport, as it closed sponsorship with other major competitions recently.

Join our Telegram - by Clicking HERE!

The Madrid Open will receive important players from the ATP and WTA circuits, in addition to great talents that are emerging in the modality. Currently the tournament has the trade name of Mutua Madrid Open, and is one of the most important competitions in Spain. Athletes like Roger Federer and Karolina Pliskova, for example, are already confirmed names. In addition, almost all players that are in the ranking of the 50 best in the world, will participate in the event.

Check out today's matches at the Betting Academy!

Check out the list of finalists from the last two decades, containing real tennis stars:
2019 - Novak Djokovic vs. Stefanos Tsitsipas (champion: Djokovic)
2018 - Alexander Zverev vs. Dominic Thiem (champion: Zverey)
2017 - Rafael Nadal vs. Dominic Thiem (champion: Nadal)
2016 - Novak Djokovic vs. Andy Murray (champion: Djokovic)
2015 - Andy Murray vs. Rafael Nadal (champion: Murray)
2014 - Rafael Nadal vs. Kei Nishikori (champion: Nadal)
2013 - Rafael Nadal vs. Stanislas Wawrinka (champion: Nadal)
2012 - Roger Federer vs. Tomáš Berdych (champion: Federer)
2011 - Novak Djokovic vs. Rafael Nadal (champion: Djokovic)
2010 - Rafael Nadal vs. Roger Federer (champion: Nadal)
2009 - Roger Federer vs. Rafael Nadal (champion: Federer)
2008 - Andy Murray vs. Gilles Simon (champion: Murray)
2007 - David Nalbandian vs. Roger Federer (champion: Nalbandian)
2006 - Roger Federer vs. Fernando González (champion: Federer)
2005 - Rafael Nadal vs. Ivan Ljubičić (champion: Nadal)
2004 - Marat Safin vs. David Nalbandian (champion: Safin)
2003 - Juan Carlos Ferrero vs. Nicolás Massú (champion: Ferrero)
2002 - Andre Agassi vs. Jiří Novák (champion: Agassi)
This competition is just one of the competitions that make up a select list of which Betway will be part of, as the brand is increasingly committed to being alongside the best events and players on the planet, regardless of the sport. In tennis, the betting company has already signed a sponsorship contract with the Miami Open and Millennium Estoril Open.
Regarding the Millennium Estoril Open, one of the most prestigious tennis tournaments in Portugal, the brand will sponsor the event for the next three years (2021, 2022 and 2023), becoming the official and exclusive betting partner of the tournament. The competition is scheduled to take place between April 24th and May 2nd. This will be a great opportunity for the local public to follow the best players on the planet acting in Portugal, as the Millennium Estoril Open was canceled last year, due to the disorders that the country was experiencing by the pandemic.
The Miami Open, on the other hand, is also one of the most prestigious tournaments on the tennis circuit, and has several stars of the sport, both in men and women. This year the competition took place between March 22nd and April 4th, at the Hard Rock Stadium, Miami Garden. Thus, Betway continues to have its visibility and dissemination increased in the world of sports, confirming the plans of expansion of the brand.
Betway is one of the leaders in the betting market, having several brands in the field of online gambling and betting, such as: Betway Casino, Betway Vegas, Betway Sportsbook, Betway Poker and Betway Bingo. In addition, it operates in markets and countries that are regulated and licensed, such as: Italy, Denmark, Sweden, Mexico, Spain, Belgium, Germany, South Africa, Ireland, United Kingdom and Malta. The group currently has its main headquarters in Malta and Guernsey, but also has branches spread out in: Isle of Man, London and Cape Town.

Bet wherever you want through the best online bookmakers! , , , ,